Tēnā koe  -  Welcome to Movin'March 2020!

Movin'March is an annual celebration of safe and active travel to school, free for all Primary Schools (years 0-8) in the Wellington region. Walking, biking or scooting are great ways for students and families to connect with their community and do their bit for climate action. It's also a great opportunity for children to be active and gain independence. 

Registering is easy and schools can register right up until March 2020.  We will send out your complimentary Planet Friendly Resource pack ASAP.  Any queries can be sent to schooltravel@gw.govt.nz.   
*Please see if your school has already registered by checking the list below:

Registered Schools 2020:
Adventure School
Amesbury School
Avalon School
Bellevue School (Newlands)
Birchville School
Boulcott School
Brooklyn School
Cardinal McKeefry School (Wilton)
Carterton School
Churton Park School
Corinna School
Crofton Downs Primary School
Discovery School
Douglas Park School
Eastern Hutt School
Epuni School
Featherston School
Fergusson Intermediate (Trentham)
Fernlea School
Fernridge School
Fraser Crescent School
Greenacres School
Greytown School
Holy Cross School (Miramar)
Houghton Valley School
Hutt Central School
Island Bay School
Kahurangi School
Kapanui School
Kapiti School
Karori West Normal School
Kelson School
Kenakena School
Khandallah School
Konini Primary School
Koraunui School
Korokoro School
Lyall Bay School
Maoribank school
Maraeroa School
Masterton Primary School
Maungaraki School
Miramar Central School
Naenae School
Natone Park School
Ngaio School
Ngati Toa School
Normandale School
Otaki School
Owhiro Bay School
Oxford Crescent School
Paekakariki School
Paparangi School
Paraparaumu Beach School
Paremata School
Papakowhai School
Pauatahanui School
Pinehaven School
Plateau School
Porirua East School
Postgate School
Pukerua Bay School
Randwick School
Raphael House Rudolf Steiner School
Rata Street School
Raumati Beach School
Raumati South School
Ridgway School
Roseneath School
Russell School (Porirua East)
Sacred Heart Cathedral School (Thorndon)
Sacred Heart School (Petone)
Scots College
Silverstream School
South Wellington Intermediate School
South End School
St Anthony's School (Seatoun)
St Bernadette's School (Naenae)
St Brendan's School (Upper Hutt)
St Claudine Thevenet School
St Francis Xavier School (Tawa)
St Joseph's School (Upper Hutt)
St Mary's School (Carterton)
St Patrick's School (Masterton)
St Pius X School (Titahi Bay)
St Teresa's School (Featherston)
Tawhai School
Te Aro School
Te Ra School
Totara Park School
Trentham School
Upper Hutt School
Wadestown School
Wainuiomata Primary School
Wainuioru School
Waterloo School
Whareama School
Wilford School